Senior Twenty20 Champions

Congratulations go to Josh Haussen for leading the club’s senior Twenty20 side to winning the Adelaide and Suburban Cricket Association’s knock-out Twenty20 competition. This premiership is the first premiership for the club since 2006-07, and the first in the premier grade since 1998-99.

After losing the toss, the bowlers went to work, bowling Cove out for 80 runs before the conclusion of their 20 overs. After a short break, our put the game out of Cove’s reach by overhauling the target in the 12th over, losing only 3 wickets in the process.

A full match scorecard can be found on MyCricket here. Let’s hope the same guys can take out the main premiership for this season now.

No Replies to "Senior Twenty20 Champions"